Delete a keystore

Use this procedure to delete a keystore.

About this task

You can delete any keystore that is not used in a machine group. A keystore in use by a machine group must be removed from the machine group before it can be deleted. The results and behavior following deletion depend on the keystore type. For information, see CloudLink encryption key location and protector options.

If you delete a keystore and later determine that it contained keys that are required to access encrypted volumes or devices, you may be able to restore the keystore from a backup. For more information, see Restore keystores from a backup file.

Procedure

  1. Log in to CloudLink Center.
  2. Click System > Keystores.
  3. Select the check box next to the keystore you want to delete.
  4. Click Actions > Delete.
  5. In the Confirm Keystore Deletion dialog box, when prompted to confirm the delete request, click Delete.