Clear the shared node secret

This topic provides information about clearing the shared node secret in CloudLink Center.

RSA Authentication Manager requires a unique node secret for each Authentication Agent. RSA Authentication Manager automatically creates the node secret it shares with CloudLink Center (an Authentication Agent) during its first successful authentication.

If you delete or replace the configuration files (REC), the secret is deleted in CloudLink Center. CloudLink Center cannot present this node secret when requesting authentication, and RSA Authentication Manager will not perform the authentication.

You must clear this shared node secret in RSA Security Console so that a new shared secret can be generated. For more information, see the RSA documentation.